SCHOLARSHIPS 2016
PHOTO GALLERY
 

2016 Tour and Scholarship Sponsors



FRIENDS OF ART IN ACTION

Vikki and Don Norris

Cheryl Laakes

J.M. Edwards and Assoc.

Dr. Bruce Gardner

Wardell Insurance


If you would like to be a part of this exciting tour please contact

Anne More @
amore@cogeco.ca

or

Cheryl Goldring @
cgoldring@cogeco.ca

 

 

Mandate:
Art in Action assists artists towards becoming self-sustaining entrepreneurs, by encouraging a social community for artists within Burlington and the surrounding area and provides an opportunity for artists to engage and to provide exposure for the artists with in this community.

Objectives:
The objectives of the organization are to organize and promote events, including a weekend event within this community in which our organization’s participants will be showcasing their skills and work to the public in their own studio locations. Our organization will invite artists living and working in this community and surrounding areas to participate in this weekend event for an annual fee and levy other fees to further their objectives as required. Our organization will further organize such opportunities for its members to further their artistic and entrepreneurial skills as seen fit by the membership.

In accrodance with these objectives Art in Action has set up a scholarship fund for graduating high school students within the Halton board of education that will be persuing post secondary studies in the arts.


Board of Directors for 2015:

Chair, Treasurer, Web Master
Teresa Seaton
tmseaton@cogeco.ca

Print Promotion
Teresa Thompson
design@abbeygraphics.com

Sponsorship Chairs
Anne More
amore@cogeco.ca
Tammy Warren
twarren56@cogeco.ca
Cheryl Goldring
cheryl@cmgartworks.com

Membership Chair and Logistics
Darlene Wilkinson
gdwilkinson@sympatico.ca

Scholarship Chair
Darlene Throop
darlene.throop@gmail.com

Data Base and Mailing Chair
Silvana Terry
mterry1@cogeco.ca